Lower Savage Islands, Nunavut
The Lower Savage Islands are an uninhabited offshore island group of Baffin Island, located in the Canadian Arctic Archipelago in the territory of Nunavut. The islands lie in Gabriel Strait, an arm of Hudson Strait, northwest of Resolution Island, and west of Edgell Island.

Like other island groups, the Savage Islands are thought to have been produced by volcanism related to a mantle plume or “hot spot.”

General Information

Cruise Season – May - Oct
Currency – Canadian dollar ($) (CAD)
Language – Inuit Language (Inuktitut, Inuinnaqtun), English, French
Electricity – 2 round pins European style
Population –0
Time – GMT minus seven hours
International Country Telephone Code – +709